“Thank you!”

This past March, several of us gathered together for our 2012 Women’s Retreat. You may remember that on Friday night of the retreat, we worked long and hard together to make simple, special note card sets for several of our sisters serving over seas. The cards were  prayed over, packed up, sent off, and, we do believe, received with gladness. May you, too, be encouraged, as you read how others were loved well by you!

Here is a note from one of the missionaries…

Dear First E. Free Women’s Ministry friends,

Thank you for the beautiful hand-made cards that you so lovingly created. The card you made for me continues to serve as an encouragement as it sits on display in my home. I look forward to sending on the other cards and the encouragement they will bring. I think I will send many of them to missionary friends in Ethiopia to encourage them in their ministries. Thank you for thinking of me and for spreading your love and the love of Jesus to others!

love, Jenny Stoll

And here’s one more…

Yesterday I received a package from First Free in the mail. I couldn’t imagine what was inside, my first guess was a CD with photos from camp from Jim Wilson. I was so pleased to see the handmade note paper. What a great idea for a ladies meeting. I saw your creative fingerprints all over this so that is why I’m sending the thank you note to you. I am forever rifling through my stationary drawer looking for notepaper and the correct size envelope. That happened to me just yesterday. I like the blank inside so I can use it for anything. I have some beautiful note cards but they all say “Happy Birthday.” I could envision the First Free women sitting around talking and enjoying themselves while they made these. It makes them even more special. Please pass along my thanks to all those involved.

Ellen Harris (Czech Republic)

Leave a Reply

